





MEETING: STANDARDS COMMITTEE

DATE: Tuesday 19th June, 2012

TIME: 10.00 am

VENUE: Town Hall, Southport

Member Substitute

Councillor Councillor

Councillor Byrom Councillor McKinley
Councillor Fairclough Councillor Moncur
Councillor Papworth Councillor Dutton
Councillor Rimmer Councillor Blackburn
Councillor Robertson Councillor M. Fearn
Councillor Veidman Councillor Hardy

Independent Members: Mr. N. Edwards (Chair), Mr. E. Davies (Vice-Chair)

and Mr. J. Fraser

Parish / Town Council

Members:

Town Councillor S. Kermode and

Parish Councillor D. Warren

COMMITTEE OFFICER: Steve Pearce

Head of Committee and Member Services

Telephone: 0151 934 2046 Fax: 0151 934 2034

E-mail: steve.pearce@sefton.gov.uk or

paul.fraser@sefton.gov.uk

If you have any special needs that may require arrangements to facilitate your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Committee Officer named above, who will endeavour to assist.

This page is intentionally left blank

## AGENDA

# 1. Apologies for Absence

#### 2. Declarations of Interest

Members and Officers are requested to give notice of any personal or prejudicial interest and the nature of that interest, relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the relevant Code of Conduct.

## 3. Minutes of Previous Meeting

(Pages 5 - 8)

Minutes of the meeting held on 13 March 2012

## 4. Standards Regime at Sefton Council

(Pages 9 - 32)

Report of the Head of Corporate Legal Services